Growth Hacking: How to Know Who Has Viewed Your Facebook Profile

I shared earlier a method I came up with that allows you to target the subscribers (now called just “followers”) of a public profile on Facebook (you know, the profiles with the “follow” button like mine at facebook.com/stay – not to be confused with a business page). It turns out that you can also use this to not just target ads to, but learn about the subscribers of those profiles as well. For instance, I can tell the approximate salary ranges of my followers on Facebook. Let me share how.

If you go to my previous article on the topic, I show you how to create a list of the subscribers of a profile. The same can be done for the friends of a profile, the attendees of an event, members of a group, and many more “groups” of people if you know what you’re doing – do some research of what data is available (I have a book that can help), if you want to dive deeper. Go ahead and create this list, and then go to Facebook’s Power Editor where you would have created your ad targeting these people.

Previously I only talked about targeting ads to these people. You can actually get very specific in targeting only sub-groups of these followers, allowing for much more targeted ads in the process. But you can also use Facebook’s Power Editor to just learn more about your audience. This can be a great way to know what types of things the audiences of individual profiles in your brand are interested in.

For instance, if I go the Partner Categories (under “Audience” when creating or editing a new ad in Power Editor), and select “Acxiom”, then “Personal Finance”, and then “Income”, I can select any income range. If I select the $100,000-$125,000 range, in the right column it tells me an approximate number of people amongst my followers that are in that range. As you can see, the majority of my audience makes less than $100,000! If I were representing a brand, this would tell me how to price any products I sell to my audience of followers.

You can segment it any way you want at this point, just as you would a typical Facebook Page. Find out how many of a public profile’s followers/friends buy baby products. Find out how many of a public profile’s followers/friends are Republican/Democrat/Independent/etc. Then if you follow the advice in my previous article you can target ads to these individuals!

Okay, I fooled you a bit with the title and you can’t really tell who’s viewed the profile, but you can tell at least anonymously those viewers that have clicked the “subscribe” button on your profile, or learn more information about the friends of any profile on Facebook. For brands with influencers representing them as public Facebook profiles, this can be a very useful way for those brands to allow those influencers to keep a personal profile without having to have a duplicate Facebook Page.

Previously, I showed you how to create ads using this method. The cool thing with Facebook ads is you don’t have to create ads to get benefit. The ads interface itself, and in particular Facebook’s Power Editor, is a great learning tool to get approximations of an audience, and to learn more about who you should be targeting and how to target better – use this to your advantage as a brand as you engage your employees to use Facebook more as ambassadors for your company (through tools such as EveryoneSocial). Then use ads, and your own products to prove those theories.

Have another good use of this? Share in the comments!

Let me help your brand! These little “Growth Hacks” are the core of our business, and how we excel against other marketers and firms in this space. If you want to get an advantage against your competition that other marketers can’t touch, send an email to jesse@staynalive.com!

Oh, and like what you see here? Did it help your marketing strategy? Please consider sending donations to paypal@staynalive.com (Paypal), or send me Bitcoin!:

Address: 19AdCAbjshRuEFhx4py1Ny7i48s1d6RFi

This entry was posted in facebook ads, facebook profile analytics, facebook profile viewers, fb ads, growth hacking, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, learn facebook profile viewers. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Growth Hacking: How to Know Who Has Viewed Your Facebook Profile

  1. Cindy Dy says:

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the matter and found the majority of people will consent with your blog.

    shey
    http://www.gofastek.com

  2. Sarah says:

    Don't about this. Someone who I used to talk to a lot and whose profile I visited frequently was at the top of my InitialFriendsChatList. We had a falling out and stopped talking and he moved down to about 4th place. That's where he was all last week (and the week before that and probably for some time before that, as well). I have not chatted with him or visited his profile even once, but I do have reason to believe that he may have visited mine. Today, he is suddenly in the first position again. He didn't get there because of anything I did, that's for sure.

  3. james hacker says:

    You are welcome to the wonder land of hacks, want to know how to hack an ATM MACHINE OR BANK ACCOUNT?
    You can hack and break into a bank's security without carrying guns or any weapon.

    HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE

    First of all, we have to learn about the manual hacking of ATM MACHINES AND BANKING ACCOUNTS before introducing the software.

    HOW THE ATM MACHINE WORKS

    If you have been to the bank, you find out that the money in the ATM MACHINE is being filled right inside the house where the machine is built with enough security.

    To hack this machine manually, get an ATM card, wether valid or not, as long as it can freely enter into the machine. Then get a candle, light the candle and use the wax to cover the panel on the ATM CARD, covering that panel will make the card look defualt to the machine.

    Now, go to any Bank near you and try this trick, but if you are caught, thats your own wella ooh! not mine. When you get to the machine, insert the card and enter a default pin which is 0000. Done that? Wait and see the action. The atm machine will dispense cash. But some times the machine would say card not smart or it would just eject your card. The reasons is because some atm machines are upgraded while others are not.

    HOW DO I KNOW AN UPGRADED MACHINE
    For you to know an upgraded atm machine, you will observe that most times when you use a particular atm machine, as the machine is dispensing the cash, the bank will also send you a debit alert. If the machine is not upgraded, it may take up to 30 minutes before the bank sends a debit alert. The candle trick is 60% efficient on a machine that is not upgrade but it may not work on upgraded machine because of its sensitivity.

    THE BANK HACKING SOFTWARE

    From our studies on the manual hacking of the atm machine, you will agree with me that its affects the bank alone but using the software affects the individual or organisation that owns the bank account.

    HOW THE SOFTWARE WORKS

    Like I said, the software is very easy to use, but you need a prepaid debit mastercard and a knowledge on how to hide your browsing ip (your location) on your pc. The money you hack will be sent to your prepaid debit mastercard not your bank account, this is for security reasons but afterwards, you can go to the nearest atm machine close to you and withdraw the money using your mastercard.
    NOTE: I advice that you should not use your correct house address on your mastercard billing details to avoid probs for yourself.

    Having known this, you download the software, install it, launch it and enter every information required on start. After this, logon to the control panel and click on transfer funds, then you will be brought to a page where you will enter the details of the bank account you want to hack. Details like account name, account number, name of bank, country and zipcode. After entering the informations, click submit and the person's bank account balance will display, then enter the amount you want and click send to card, the money will be sent to your prepaid debit mastercard.

    HOW TO GET THE SOFTWARE

    I am currently selling this software at a give away price of $300 to serious minded people. If you need this software, contact me with this email jameshacker157@gmail.com

  4. Matt C says:

    That is a great hack! I've been complaining to a coworker that we would be able to do so much more if we could see this information for our page. Thanks for sharing!

  5. There is no app to give that information but you can guess see this explanation here http://mon-ip.awardspace.com/who-visit-my-facebook-profile.php

  6. lee woo says:

    Love it! Very interesting topics, I hope the incoming comments and suggestion are equally positive. Thank you for sharing this information that is actually helpful.

    ufgop.org
    ufgop.org

  7. lee woo says:

    Love it! Very interesting topics, I hope the incoming comments and suggestion are equally positive. Thank you for sharing this information that is actually helpful.

    ufgop.org
    ufgop.org

  8. andrea chiu says:

    There are times that we encounter fear and disappointments in life yet we still manage to stand up straight and face it rather that being silent. That was a very good example of being a brave person. Well, I would like to thank you for sharing a very good article it is very much appreciated, good job! You can visit my site too if you want. Have a great day!

    triciajoy.com

    http://www.triciajoy.com

  9. Cindy Dy says:

    Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check it out.I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!Terrific blog and fantastic design and style.

    Bubble
    http://www.gofastek.com

  10. Cindy Dy says:

    Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check it out.I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!Terrific blog and fantastic design and style.

    Bubble
    http://www.gofastek.com

  11. shiblu says:

    hello blogger,i really appreciate your highly thought about this matter through your post.Obviously your post is very informative.If you update your Social account, please visit buy facebook likes For facebook Service.

  12. shiblu says:

    Greetings dear,many many thanks for sharing such wonderful information with us.I am eagerly waiting for your next post.Kindly please visit buy-instagram-likes site for social information.

  13. shiblu says:

    I must admit I have popped in a read a good number of your blogs but I have no idea how to post a response over there, so I'll tell you now how good you are at describing the stuff your at – I must admit I find it insightful to read your blogging. Keep up the good work. If you want to know more about a sites, please visit our website buy real facebook likes

  14. shiblu says:

    I'll give you a pat on the back just for the sheer effort in screencapping all those blogs.Giving a blog talk to beginner bloggers in the not-too-distant future, I'll be pointing people in the direction of your efforts. Nicely put together dude.Here is our small effort about buy-twitter-followers

  15. shiblu says:

    Amazing post dude.It will be very helpful for begginers like me.Thank you very much for this important post.Waiting for your next post buy-instagram-followers

Leave a comment