Wondering About Google+? Do Me a Favor and Go Buy My New Book.

You may have read some of my posts about Google+ wondering what it is. Or, maybe you’ve tried out the service, and just can’t see the point. Or perhaps you’re even an active user, looking for tips and strategies to improve your presence on Google+. Whatever your situation, could I ask you a favor? Go and buy my latest book, Google+ For Dummies, Portable Edition now.

Google+ For Dummies, just released on Amazon on Friday (and available for the Kindle, too), aims to show anybody, especially typical Facebook users, what they can get from the service. It goes over how to set up your profile, what a “Circle” is, and why you want to circle somebody. If you’ve already joined and just can’t get any activity on the network, have no fear – the book shows you how to overcome that common problem, and how to gain real value from the service.

In the book, I show how to use the various mobile apps for Android and iPhone, as well as the mobile web. I show how to use Google+ Games for networking and as a productive means to build relationships with people you want to network with. I show you what the etiquette is on the service, and why certain things may be considered appropriate and certain things shouldn’t. It is very up to date, and right now the only resource in print showing you how to get going with the service.

The book is currently available on Amazon in both print, and on the Kindle. Both versions are only under $8 – it’s a 140 page easy read chock full of information on Google’s new service. That’s just over the price of a typical value meal at your favorite fast food restaurant!

I rarely sell on this blog, but if you can I’d really appreciate the favor of checking out the book, and leaving a review on Amazon to let me know how it went. Oh, and don’t forget to share this with your friends!

If you’re a blogger and would like to consider doing a review let me know at my email address on this blog – I’ll see what I can do to get you a copy.

This entry was posted in book, Google, google plus, google plus for dummies, google plus for dummies portable edition, google+ for dummies, googleplus, googleplus for dummies, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wondering About Google+? Do Me a Favor and Go Buy My New Book.

  1. Phyllis Janes says:

    Looks like a good book.  I thought that the book is about how to market on Google+ at first glance though but I figured it would be entitled “how to market on Google+” if that's the case.  I guess your book is more for the casual user going deeper into the features of Google+.  I will definitely check this out.

    outsource web design consultant

  2. Jon says:

    What is your opinion of google+ ? Will it grow exponentially as FB has done? Is it going to be another my space? Just wondering one reason to take time to sign up for a new product id Social Media ( I did and am buying your book) but just wanted your thoughts, Thank you!

  3. Jon says:

    What is your opinion of google+ ? Will it grow exponentially as FB has done? Is it going to be another my space? Just wondering one reason to take time to sign up for a new product id Social Media ( I did and am buying your book) but just wanted your thoughts, Thank you!

  4. what they can get from the service. It goes over how to set up your profile, Buy Google plus one

Leave a comment