Tabernacle Tuesday: The Entire Mormon Tabernacle Choir Flash Mobs Williamsburg

The Mormon Tabernacle Choir is doing some cool things with Social Media on their tour out East. I shared the Infographic earlier. This was even a surprise to me – to a crowd of unknowing participants in Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia, the Grammy Award Winning Mormon Tabernacle Choir (335 Members!) Flash-Mobbed the audience, singing “My Country Tis of Thee” and “Yankee Doodle”, both American Patriotic songs. I’ve been in the audience singing with the choir before, and it’s quite an amazing experience. Can you imagine being in this audience?

Disclosure: I work for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and work with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir occasionally. These opinions are my own and not those of my employer.

This entry was posted in http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, Mormon Tabernacle Choir, social. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment