Stay N’ Alive Has a New Design!

If you haven’t been by to visit the actual blog lately (hello my loyal RSS Readers!), you might want to click on the link up there to come see what it looks like. Thanks to my friend and talented Graphic Designer, Brandon Babb, we now have a new design! I’d also like to announce a few new directions for Stay N’ Alive.

Community

You’ll notice on the right there’s now a “Community” sub-section with options to join the community on either Google Friend Connect, or Facebook Connect.  Choose one, or the other, or both!  Right now it’s a great way to know what other friends of yours are readers of this blog, or perhaps get introduced to someone new.  Or you can just invite your friends and tell them about a story you like, asking them to join the community as well! (I suggest you personalize your message)

It should be noted that by joining Friend Connect (just a single click if you have any Google account anywhere), you’ll have the option to also post on the wall you’ll see under the same “Community” subsection.  I encourage you all to get on the wall and communicate!  You can leave a message for me, or respond to others’ messages.  The replies are threaded, so it makes for a great place to just talk amongst yourselves.  Also, through Friend Connect, if you are a Twitter user, you can now invite your friends to read an article via Twitter by clicking the “Invite” link, choosing the “other” option, and then Twitter.  Google just announced this today.  I’m sure you’ll see many more features launched in the future as Google tries to compete with Facebook.

If you join Facebook Connect, you’ll have the option to invite your Facebook friends.  In the very near future you should be able to also use this same identity to comment on posts, post those comments to Facebook, among other things.  (It’s still unclear if this will be through Disqus or not)  For now you can still share the posts to your profile, and see other Facebook users and friends that have visited the site.  Expect to see much more as I begin to enhance and expand both Friend Connect and Facebook Connect to further enhance the site.

More About Me

Let’s face it, I have to pay the bills.  So I have included some more information about me, and about the blog.  Go ahead – click on the “About” section.  Oooh – see it expand and contract?  Pretty cool, eh?  This will only get better.

You’ll notice I now have information about my Speaking, and Consulting.  If you know someone, or have an opportunity in either of these areas, please don’t hesitate to send people my way.  I’d love to see how I can help you, as I feel I have a few talents I can share with you and your friends in various capacities.  Check out my client list if you want to know results.

Also, I’m avoiding it for the moment, but those little square boxes in the upper-right could be for sale if you would like to make an offer.  I also have 3 more boxes that could go below those, and they can be combined to make bigger boxes.  Let me know if it’s something you’re interested in.  Make me an offer and I’d love to consider it, although I’m still debating if I want to sell ads here or not.

Photography

Dooce, watch out – I’m coming for you!  There’s more than enough room for the two of us here in Utah, and us Daddy bloggers can compete with the rest of ’em!  As of yesterday, I’m now starting (at least) a photo of the day.  What the subject of these will be I’m still debating, but I’m open to suggestions, and feedback.  My goal is to tell a story.  Photography is a passion, and hobby of mine – I’d like to share some of that with you.

You’ll still get the same tech news, same early adopter technologies.  I’ll still be blogging regularly on LouisGray.com, InsideFacebook.com, and occasionally Dadomatic.com (just search for my name on any of those sites), but this is always my home.  Keep coming back!  Oh, and trust me, there’s much more to come.

This entry was posted in Blogging, community, consulting, dooce, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, redesign, Social Media, speaking, Stay N' Alive, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stay N’ Alive Has a New Design!

  1. Jesse Stay says:

    Sweet! My Media RSS plugin is working now!

  2. Mona N. says:

    Congratulations, Jesse!!

  3. Cool, I was just noticing the new template. Looks great Jesse!

  4. Beautiful new blog good …….Your writing skill is good.

    Thanks

  5. Congratulation Jesse best plugin looking cool.

    Thanks

  6. cool templates buddy.
    need more of these kind

  7. Thanks for the information, The post is very simple to understand by frsher who is new to RSS Feeds and all. Good post.

  8. nice blog and i enjoyed reading this…it contain lot of useful information for the people…they must visit your site again and again…

  9. This is an interesting piece of article. Thanks for the useful information and links ! I will definitely check it out.

  10. for staying alive ,first you have to die by being alive,so you need a design to do that in which you can do whatever you want ?

  11. if you want to stay alive ,never write articles like that after this article ,it's all bull-shit ,ho gave you these ideas anyways if you are not interested to tell us?

  12. djrocks29 says:

    I like the idea,it's very social networky and the bonus is that your link will stay up there longer, than it would with digg.

    Thanks for the tip.

    ———-http://cricketinindia-djrocks.blogspot.com/—–

Leave a comment