There’s More Than One Way to Sign a Perl Book

While at YAPC::NA, being the Fanboy that I am, I asked Larry Wall to sign my Perl Book. He, very timidly (Larry Wall is a very shy person), started pulling out an entire stamp set, and a pen. For those that haven’t had their Perl book signed by Larry Wall, it’s not just a signing, it’s an experience. He not only signed it, but stamped it with “There’s more than one way to do it”, and then stamped a camel multiple times, getting lighter as his stamps moved to the right. Very cool… Here’s his autograph for those that want to see it:

From 2007-YAPCNA

Follow the link to the album to see a couple more pictures of YAPC::NA. Overall it was a very nice experience – I’ll probably blog more about my experience tomorrow.

This entry was posted in OSS, Perl. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s More Than One Way to Sign a Perl Book

  1. […]  In many ways it’s a lot like my favorite programming language Perl, whose mantra is “There is more than one way to do it.”  Some people choose the messy, spaghetti code way, while others choose nicely formatted, […]

  2. […]  In many ways it’s a lot like my favorite programming language Perl, whose mantra is “There is more than one way to do it.”  Some people choose the messy, spaghetti code way, while others choose nicely formatted, […]

Leave a comment