NASA: Just Lose the Shuttle, Will You?

I was just at Seth Godin’s Talk, and somehow the topic of NASA came up. Seth mentioned that if he were to suggest one thing for NASA, it would be to remove the Shuttle program. He said that the Shuttle program we know is unsafe, costly, and has issues. He suggested that were they to get rid of it, it would create an emergency situation, and the Government and NASA would be forced to enter “A Dip”, and come up with something way better. I think I have to agree with him on this one.

BTW, if anyone is interested in a free copy of the Dip, write me a story of why you want it, what you would do for it, etc. and I’ll post the best stories here and give the best their own free copy.

This entry was posted in OSS, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment