Stress Relief

I tend to find when I’ve had a tough day at work, diverting my energy to developing this site and Jeens is quite calming. Programming, believe it or not is not just a job for me, but a way to calm down and destress myself at the end of the day.

As you can see, the look and feel is consistent even on individual blog entries now, and you can now make comments. I don’t think anyone is really even reading this right now, but hey, if you are, let me know! I also converted Simon Cozen’s Calendar plugin he wrote for Template Toolkit to work in HTML::Mason. I am also no longer controlling the blog through apache as shown below (although that is still possible with the updates I’ve made). I have created a blog.html Mason component which calls an instance of bryar and passes it on to another component that reads the url, and presents the blog accordingly. One thing I would like to add down the road is a RewriteHandler module in Perl that converts ? and &’s to /’s and other search-engine friendly arguments. This way search engines are more likely to view the website as static rather than dynamic.

I think my next focus however is going to be on the Photo section. I’ve changed the header above – all photos are under the “ARTIST” link above which I will hope to keep a blog of my photography, artwork, and other peoples’ artwork that I appreciate. I also added two other “forbidden subjects” – politics and religion. Yes, I’m a Mormon, and proud of it. I strongly believe my religion to be true and am happy to talk about it. I plan to voice my faith and findings and thoughts on my religion there.

Also, I am a politician. No, I don’t hold any political office or anything but I love to get involved and voice my opinions on politics. Who knows – maybe someday I’ll even run for office if people will let me. I tend to side with the so-called “conservative” people in my political beliefs, but don’t let that get you down. I often cross the line on certain issues such as Murder and many technological issues. I am easy to talk with on both sides of the line because I really enjoy learning the facts and basing my own political beliefs based on those facts. Teach me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stress Relief

  1. some come to streesed out who knows the working knowledge can't get people one know
    any one stressing out of that one

  2. jijisun says:

    Somewhere, I cannot tell you exactly buy darkfall where, but certainly in vast buy darkfall gold Russia, there lived a peasant with his wife and they had darkfall online gold twins–son and daughter. One day the wife died and the husband mourned over her very sincerely for a long time. One year passed, and two years, and even longer. But there is no order psu meseta in a house without a woman, and a day came when the man buy psu meseta thought, “If I marry again possibly it would turn out all right.” And so he did, and phantasy star universe meseta had children by his second wife. Just out of the chat.

  3. some come to streesed out who knows the working knowledge can't get people one know
    any one stressing out of that one

  4. jijisun says:

    Somewhere, I cannot tell you exactly buy darkfall where, but certainly in vast buy darkfall gold Russia, there lived a peasant with his wife and they had darkfall online gold twins–son and daughter. One day the wife died and the husband mourned over her very sincerely for a long time. One year passed, and two years, and even longer. But there is no order psu meseta in a house without a woman, and a day came when the man buy psu meseta thought, “If I marry again possibly it would turn out all right.” And so he did, and phantasy star universe meseta had children by his second wife. Just out of the chat.

Leave a comment